• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

What is your favorite free-to-play game?

jurew2

Reaction score
There are a lot of games out there that are F2P and they can be even more enjoyable as the P2P games (if the community isn't bad). I don't like F2P games that are pay-to-win, because it's just unfair to the people that don't have money to spend on a game. What is your favorite F2P game and why?
My favorite F2P game right now is Warframe, probably because I just started playing it and it didn't become boring, yet, like some other games. It is also a great game where player skills matter and you probably can't pay to win. There are some items that you can buy for real money, but they aren't as game changing as the stuff you can get by just playing the game (from looting).

Squigly

Reaction score
My favorite F2P games on Steam would be DotA 2, Wakfu and Team Fortress 2. What I really like about DotA,TF2 and CS:GO is that you can actually make some money playing the game, if you're lucky with getting cosmetic drops and selling them on the Steam Market. You get to save some money when you're buying games on Steam! :p

MrHurricane

Reaction score
My favorite right now is SMITE, a 3D "behind the back" third person MOBA by HiRez Studios. Unlike LoL, I don't have to invest in runes or similar things here, which makes the game that much better and easier in my opinion. Also this makes it easier to jsut spend the points on Heroes I enjoy playing. I really like the new take that the 3rd person view gives the genre, as I enjoy roaming around and ganking unsuspecting enemies left and right.

BluBird

Reaction score
I've been playing Archeage the past few weeks and I'm currently at level 36, I absolutely hate the wait times, though... Other than that SMITE is my favorite non-steam f2p game.

cyberpinoy

Reaction score