• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

First game you ever played..

Hidden308

Reaction score
What was the very first game you ever played when you first experinced gaming?

Mine would be Super Mario. :thumbsup:

22_22

Reaction score
I think it was cats on the pc when I was like 3 years old. :roflmao:

Demon_skeith

Reaction score
It was super mario bros for the NES, man that seems so many years ago......

Blindy

Reaction score
The first game that I started playing was definitely Super Mario Bros for the Nintendo 64.

James

Reaction score
I think it was Super Mario World for the SNES.

Pokemon

Reaction score
The first game I can remember playing was Super Mario 64, back when I was 3 years old. I can remember running around jumping on goombas and I was really enjoying myself. I doubt I was any good at the game though being only 3 years old. This is making me really miss my old Nintendo 64. :(

jmbrundige

Reaction score
The first video game I ever played was Oregon Trail, on my mom's old MS-DOS computer. I was around five years old at the time, so my mom had to read a lot of the text to me. I don't think I ever got very far on it, unsurprisingly!
The next game I played (and the first I understood) was Super Mario Land 2 for the Game Boy. I was eight, so I knew what I was doing... but I was a very anxious child and the enemies scared me too much! I wasn't a very good gamer when I was young.

Zyni

Reaction score
Man, I'm going to really age myself here, but it was Pong, ha ha. I think that might have been the first video game made.

I had Atari, Nintendo, and stuff, with all the oldies. Asteroids anyone? How about Space Invaders? You can laugh. I'm okay with that. Even early games were a lot of fun. I also got to experience arcade gaming, which was definitely cool. The local arcade was the best hangout.