• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

When did you start playing Minecraft?

insertkittyface

Reaction score
I started playing a year or two ago, and it seems like a lot has changed, but I've heard stories from other people and how they've been playing since Beta or even Alpha, and it just seems absolutely crazy. So with that being said, if you started playing long ago, what changes have happened and which ones did you like or dislike?

Avex

Founding Member
Reaction score
I started playing on the alpha and it has changed a substantial amount since then. I wouldn't say I liked or disliked any of the changes, I really just went along with them. I don't play minecraft that often anymore, although I certainly will once we open up our server.

Jordan

Founder
Senior Admin
Reaction score
I have only ever played once lmao xD I played on @tripz account :p
I am probably going to purchase it once we have our MC server up to play with our users.

Scarsz

Reaction score
September 14th, 2011

I came only for the TNT cannons and wolves.

Chense

Reaction score
I remember the exact day that i started to play Minecraft.
I was on my xbox talking to fellow Yogscast fans when they made me buy an account.
I hopped straight on their 1.2.5 server and tried to kill them all :)

LoganFreeman

Reaction score
I came in at beta 0.8. Its changed since a lot since then. I used to only play single player, but now i find myself more playing with friends in multiplayer. It's still a lot of fun if you play with the right people.

jda

Reaction score
I started in 1.4.7, which I believe was in 2013, seems so long ago now. I remember going to my friends house and he was like "You don't have Minecraft?? I'm buying it for you!" and he went and sent me a gift code while I sat there not really understanding what was going on haha :p:D Needless to say, I'm completely hooked now :)

Beverly