• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

Gunz 2: The Second Duel

Status
Not open for further replies.

Weygd

Reaction score
633782header.png

By Weygd
Date: August 28th 2k17

Game Main Informations
The game is running on PC platforms only and mainly on Steam. The company behind Gunz: The Second Duel is MAIET Entertainement. It was released on May 1, 2014, about 3 years ago.
Introduction
First of all, I think I am well placed to review this game. I've been playing the first opus, GunZ: The Duel, for more than 10 years now even though I stopped a few years ago. I've been waiting for this second opus for more than 7 years as it was supposed to be released in 2010 (see the first image below) and came out nearly 4 years later. When it came out, you guessed it: I ran onto it. I couldn't play it fluidly enough due to my old computer, but I could still play it with less than 30FPS on low-graphics mode. Even though the game is now.. will keep that point for the following part.

To keep it short, without using in-game terms such as BF (for ButterFly) or dashes, I will quote our lord and savior's creation, Steam: GunZ 2: the Second Duel is a free-to-play 3D TPS and is the most fast-paced tough action shooter game. And believe me, it is fast-paced.

gunz2intro.jpg

Getting Started
I will talk about the game as if I was playing as the time I'm writing this review.
You're launching the game, and facing the game tutorial. It is short, yet well done and informative.

960076tutorialscreen.png