• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

Your State (canadians Welcomed)

Scotty

The One and Only
Premium
Reaction score
Hello, this thread is to talk about the state you are from, and maybe give us some cool little facts about it, or maybe some interesting history, and overall share your state pride with others! I will start. As everyone probably knows, I am a proud resident of Texas. Texas has a rich prideful culture, and very humble history. Many important highlights of the history of Texas are as follows in chronological order. Texas independence from Mexico, The Comanche Wars, The Mexican American War, The Civil War. The state is the second largest standing right behind Alaska, which is saying something for Alaska in size, since I can drive an entire 8 hours in Texas, and still be in Texas. Sports wise, our State rivals would be Oklahoma, but morally, and culturally wise, our rivals are California. Most residents of Texas are very friendly, and tend to be religious in some form, I have never run into an intentionally rude person while living in the state. We are probably the most prideful of the states, and I know it tends to annoy a lot of non Texans.

Random Facts:
Our Nickname is the "Lone Star State"

Texas is the only state to have the flags of 6 different nations fly over it. They are: Spain, France, Mexico, Republic of Texas, Confederate States, and the United States.

The King Ranch in Texas is bigger than the state of Rhode Island.

Texas is the only state to enter the United States by treaty instead of territorial annexation

Caddo Lake is the only natural lake in the state

We have a hockey team known as the "Dallas Stars" (And they are surprisingly pretty good)

Texas has the strange authority to split itself into five different states without federal approval. (North Texas, South Texas, Central Texas, East Texas, and West Texas.)