• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

Pantheon is love, pantheon is life

Pantheon is:

• love

Votes: 3 75.0%
  • life

Votes: 1 25.0%
  • love and life <3

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

TsuyoyRival

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I really want to talk about my favorite baker, Pantheon!
Since I started playing him, I started improving my win rate considerably, from 55% to 75%, in about 100 games. I found that tankier champions like Sion, or even a diver like Camille are really hard matchups.
Do you guys have any tips in order to counter these type of champions? I also heard that Rumble is the absolute nemesis of Pantheon in the lane, can someone develop on that?

Thank you for the attention!
pantheon-baker.jpg

Gladdy

Reaction score
Haha, that skin. Can I have a loaf of freshly baked bread sir?

What ELO are you in by the way? Pantheon mostly works well in lower tiers... once you reach platinum and above, people know how to counter you so you become a bit useless. The thing with Pantheon is that he has to get a few kills early on or he falls behind too much.

The reason why Rumble is good versus Pantheon is because he can skill his W up which is his shield so your Q poke becomes useless. Also, you can easily escape with the extra movement speed. But I personally don't play Rumble or Pantheon so there might be more reasons.

TsuyoyRival

Reaction score
I'm gold Elo, so yeah...I'm trying my best to become a good pantheon one trick!
What you said is a very good insight. I watch this Pantheon otp stream, called Keegun, he is Challenger tier in North America. He is always banning Rumble when he can, so that is why i wanted to understand that ban. Thank you for the reply!

Jog

Community Supervisor
Reaction score