• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

How much time do you spend in game?

Sylar

General Manager
Reaction score
MMO's are known to suck a lot of time out of our lives, as there are many grindy components that require a lot of time in to get a reward. So how much time do you usually spend in-game on a per-day basis? Maybe per-week?

Also, how long have you been playing the MMO that most occupies your time?

I've been playing SWTOR since launch(4 years now), I let my sub lapse for about 6 months as all my friends left the game, and it was pretty dead in the game due to lack of content. Now that I've been back into it though, I usually spend 2-8 hours per day playing it, depending on how much schoolwork I have.

beastmaster184

Reaction score
Depends on the game am the type of gamer that likes to beat them and delete them unless there a shooter like cod or battlefront. Usally a camgin will take me 8 to 20 hours depending on the game and achievements since i am a xbox man

Jboh

Reaction score
I used to play WoW a lot back in high school. A single play-session would go anywhere from 8-10 hours depending on how much schoolwork I had. I actually took breaks on the weekends and did other things since I didn't want to be one of those guys who ends up devoting his life to World of Warcraft. These days though, I spend anywhere between 2-6 hours a week playing MMORPGS. I still enjoy them, but I've been having trouble finding one to get into. I've been wanting to try Guild Wars 2 for a while now, but I'm not sure how well it's been doing after all the hype died down.

I did play a lot of Tera when that released on Steam, but after hearing rumors about how nasty the community is, I dropped it. Been there, done that.

PingPongCall

Reaction score