• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

Best tower defense on Android?

MrHurricane

Reaction score
I am curious, which tower defense games do you find the best on Android?
I recently started playing a bit of Kingdom Rush: Origins, which is according to critics, the last in the best TD series on mobiles. It is really a nice game with a good variety of towers, but it is a bit small even for a 5' phone, and sometimes switching to Android desktop forces the game to restart afterwards. thus I have to finish the quite long levels in one go. I am at about level 9 or so out of 25. and one takes about 25-30 minutes to complete.

narnex

Reaction score
Kingdom Rush series is an amazing Tower Defense, I own every one on multiple platforms.

A really good one that is kind of under the radar is Robo Defense. Scaled back graphics and a very limited number of towers, but it is surprisingly addictive. It is a bit of a grind but really progressive so it keeps you coming back. Also you have to create a maze with your towers, rather than setting them beside a pre-set path so there is an added layer of strategy there. You will find yourself tweaking the way you place towers to try and find the best way to layout the maze to do the most damage. You can also just stop in the middle of a level and turn off the app and it will save your progress completely. It is a great little hidden gem.

If you end up playing it let me know what you think.

overcast

Reaction score
Some of the best games I have tried are - "Field Runners", Kingdom Rush" and "Plants vs Zombies". Though there are some of the good games where you can find for it for the free. Some of the games have in purchase items for new level to unlock. So I think ignoring those games, there are not many good options out there for sure.

amitkokiladitya

Reaction score